Politics Online Conference 2008

The Institute for Politics, Democracy and the Internet is hosting its annual Politics Online Conference on Tuesday and Wednesday, and I’m lucky enough to be speaking on the Political Cartography 2.0 panel on Tuesday at 4:15 p.m. If you’re going to be attending the conference, shoot me an email at prottenhoff@gmail.com. If you can’t foot the $500 ticket, I’m going to be posting some of the elements on my slideshow in the next couple of days and would love to hear your feedback.

I’m separating the slideshow into six categories: the best/worst, D.I.Y. maps, projection maps, Google mashups, cartograms and maps that prove a point. I’ll post each category one-by-one. I hope you enjoy.

–Patrick

Leave a Reply

